Wk 18 – Twitter

www.twitter.com/kevhickeyuk

I have been using twitter and microblogging for some time now and was interested to see how the weeks activities would incorporate twitter.   I use twitter to communicate with friends and work colleges. As twitter is generally a broadcast medium, rather than a closed communication, it meant the messages i sent and received were odd combinations of personal, work related and course related.  I felt that the tweets about the course felt a little forced which it why it didn’t really work for me.  Others in my tutor group didn’t see the point in twitter, which I think was how I felt about microblogging at first.  In the forum I posted comments about how I have used twitter and microblogging for events.  I had generally come to the conclusion that twitter doesn’t really work when its over controlled, managed or prescribed.  Having said that  I have found this video about how twitter can be used in a classroom;

Leave a Reply

