learning a new technology part 3

I have been quite fortunate this week as I have been given the job at work of preparing a guide to using the Nintendo Wii for learning. This is fortunate as it gives me an opportunity to try out and review Comic Life. I always try and use a new tool in a real situation in order to highlight its pros and cons, which is difficult when trying to look at it out of context. So far I have put together a story board of how I want the finished comic to look, and our information officer has taken a series of photos which I will drop into comic life. Although the free trial was useful, this morning I bought the full version which has some additional templates. So far I am generally impressed with the system as it is fairly easy to use once you get the hang of clicking the components such as images, frames, speech bubbles, etc. I have had one or two problems moving the wrong part of the image by mistake, and i would have liked a few extra ‘props’ rather than just speech bubbles, thought bubbles and text.

Leave a Reply

