Further Studies

Ive not posted anything on here since I compleated my MA, but this year I have started quite a few courses so I thought i’d refelct on them useing this blog rather than start a new one.  So the training I have been doing, or im about to do:

  • Qualified Teacher Learning and Skills (QTLS) with the Institute for Learnining (IFL)
    I jave compleated my eportfolio for this and i am waiting on my result which I should get in December.
  • The Institute of Leadership and Management (ILM) Level 5 award in Leadership and Management, deliverd via Results Driven Training.  I have been on a 4 day residential course in Keswick, and now i need to complete 2 assignemnts to get the award
  • Certified Online Learning Facilitator (COLF) with the Learnnig and Performance Institute (ILM). I start this course this afternoon.
  • Basic Car maintenence with Blackpool and fylde college.  I’m starting this as an evenining course tomorrow night, just to get a better understandining of how to look after my car. I probebly wont end up blogging about it, but you never know.

So theres a few reasons why im haveing this training blitz, but mainly to put me in a good position as my job is disapearing at the end of the year.

 

Leave a Reply

